# **SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION**

## PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

# **PRESENTS**

# A 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under its rules and regulations

# RESULT SHEET

Saturday 18th May 2024, 1400

Course G10/42

<b>Ever</b> Jona jvick		<b>Timekeepers</b> Paul Tunnell Robin Johnson							
		Prizes							
	<u>Time trial bikes</u>								
1 <sup>st</sup>	Ben Elliott	Paceline RT	20:16	£35.00					
$2^{nd}$	Stuart Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	21:23	£30.00					
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Isaac Dutton	VC de Londres	21:46	£25.00					
	on standard								
1 <sup>st</sup>	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	+7.00	£25.00					
$2^{nd}$	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	+6.43	£20.00					
3 <sup>rd</sup>	John Mcdonald	trainSharp	+6.29	£15.00					
	11.9								
	d bikes	D " DT	04.40	000 00					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Matt Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT	21:49	£30.00					
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Dominic Hill	Bec CC	22:47	£20.00					
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Tony Truepenny-Phillipso	on Bec CC	23:07	£15.00					
Vet on standard (awarded in accordance with one rider-one prize rule)									
1 <sup>st</sup>	Shaun Kennedy	Bec CC	+3.37	£20.00					
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Shaun Marlor	Bec CC	+2.05	£15.00					
_			- 2.00	2.3.00					
1 <sup>st</sup> lady									
Hayley Rigby (W)		Giant Camden Team Liv	25.57	£25.00					

Congratulations to all prize winners and thanks to everyone who rode for supporting the event.

The event could not have taken place without:

- the timekeepers, Robin Johnson and Paul Tunnell
- the helpers:
- Start and light inspection: Peter Hamilton, 34<sup>th</sup> Nomads
   A24/Spook Hill junction marshal: Steve Clinch SERC
- Beare Green marshals: Steve Hillier Addiscombe CC and Alan Walker SERC
- o Clark's Green marshal: Colin Derrick SERC
- o Timekeeper's assistant: Michael Twitchett, SERC
- Result board: Jan Sommerfeld 34<sup>th</sup> Nomads
- o Refreshments: Louise and Tom McCall, VTTA

ROAD BIKES						
FINISH	NO	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	TIME	STD
1	10	Matt	Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT	21:49	+3.15
2	9	Dominic	Hill	Bec CC	22:47	+4.46
3	7	Tony	Truepenny-Phillipson	Bec CC	23:07	
4	5	Shaun	Marlor	Bec CC	25:41	+2.05
5	2	Matthew	Day	Addiscombe CC	25:51	
6	8	Hayley	Rigby (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	25:57	
7	3	Shaun	Kennedy	Bec CC	27:08	+3.37
8	28	James	Wasley	Dorking Cycling Club	28:15	+1.45
9	4	Dee	Rutter (W)	Anerley BC	31:34	-0.34
TT BIKES						
1	33	Ben	Elliott	Paceline RT	20:16	+5.26
2	34	Stuart	Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	21:23	+5.44
3	24	Isaac	Dutton	VC de Londres	21:46	
4	32	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	21:55	+6.43
5	31	Paul	Tippett	Crawley Wheelers	21:58	+5.35
6	25	Fred	Carlton	George Fox Cycling Solutions	22:03	
7	26	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	22:48	+7.00
8	20	Ferenc	File	Horsham Cycling	22:51	
9	30	Lee	Turner	VeloRefined Rule 5	23:02	+5.36
10	22	John	Mcdonald	trainSharp	23:05	+6.29
11	13	Nikola	Peric	Clapham Chasers	23:09	
12	27	Michael	Porter	34 Nomads CC	23:12	+5.54
13	19	Benjamin	Jones	Penge Cycle Club	23:22	+5.03
14	21	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	23:29	+4.30
15	15	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	23:33	+3.21
16	23	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	23:57	+5.09
17	16	Stephen	Morgan	Tooting BC	25:16	+3.36
18	18	Christopher	Rosam	Epsom CC	26:07	+2.05
19	29	Matt	Schutz	Kingston Phoenix RC	27:16	+3.59
20	14	Vic	Haines	Old Portlians CC	32:48	+0.46

DNS: 6, 17, 35.